Book Review

Keeping Her

Keeping Her by Cora Carmack
Release: August 13th, 2013
Publisher: William Morrow
Goodreads

♥♥♥♥

Cora Carmack, KEEPING HERGarrick Taylor and Bliss Edwards managed to find their happily-ever-after despite a rather . . . ahem . . . complicated start. By comparison, meeting the parents should be an absolute breeze, right?

But from the moment the pair lands in London, new snags just keep cropping up: a disapproving mother-in-law-to-be, more than one (mostly) minor mishap, and the realization that perhaps they aren’t quite as ready for their future as they thought.

As it turns out, the only thing harder than finding love is keeping it.

Ah, I absolutely loved Losing It and when I heard that Cora Carmack continued the series, I was even more excited. But then I discovered additional novellas, and one of Garrick and Bliss! All I could say was my flabber had been ghasted!

In Keeping Her, Garrick takes Bliss to London to meet his family and friends. Bliss, like usual, is extremely nervous because she doesn’t want to make a fool of herself. But she then realizes that she’s late and her nervousness has grown exponentially.

I loved reading more about Garrick and Bliss, one of my favorite book couples. It was great to see their life continue together in his homeland.

Once again, Cora Carmack delivers a story that hooks me. Her writing is so creative, so wonderful, and the characters hadn’t changed! Bliss was as awkward as ever and Garrick was her rock. I loved reading more about them!

This novella was adorable and I’m happy it exists!

Leave a Reply

