Book Store

Amazon Bookstore, University Village

I’m not sure if I can review a bookstore but we’re going to do it.

I don’t have any idea how long this store has been opened, I just recently discovered its existence and needed to go there. Just a 25 minute drive to University Village in Seattle and I was like a kid in a candy store.

It holds mostly top sellers from Amazon, devices, and a huge children’s section.

I didn’t really have any books in mind I wanted so I just wandered while my boyfriend read the new Saga volume on a cushioned window seat. The associates were attentive and willing to help. I was in such a bubble, I refused every time.

The associates have their own wall of recommendations that they like sharing. I love recommendations of good books!

The aisles were a bit tiny but it’s a small location and not even close to a downside, just an observation.

Also, as a Prime Member, I saved a lot of money on my purchase. It was knocked down by half. I’ll shop there more just for that.

All in all, I loved it! If it were closer, I would go there many times a week. But it’s in Seattle and my driving in the city will cause accidents.

If you’re near, head on out and give Amazon Books a visit.

Leave a Reply

