Book Haul · Book Mail

Book Outlet Book Haul

I have another book haul! As you’ll notice, I have more book hauls than read books lately, I’m working on that. I actually received this on Monday but I’m very sick and didn’t have the energy to talk about it yet. It’s a big one.

  • Josin L. McQuein, Arclight
    • This had an interesting concept and had to add it to cart.
  • Gabriella Pierce, 666 Park Avenue
    • I really liked the show when it was on and discovered after that it was a book. Finally found it again.
  • Margaret George, Mary Queen of Scots and the Isles
    • After watching a little bit of Reign, I became more intrigued by Mary, Queen of Scots and want to learn more. This is more fictionalized but I’m searching for a biography I saw on my trip to Canada but I can’t remember the author. So this will have to do for time being.
  • Mary E. Pearson, The Adoration of Jenna Fox
    • This intrigued me and had to have it. I may have it on Kindle, too.
  • Jessica Brody, 52 Reasons to Hate My Father
    • I really like Jessica Brody and doubt I’ll be disappointed with this.
  • Karen Thompson Walker, The Age of Miracles
    • Haven’t heard of it but I’m interested.
  • Jenny Hubbard, And We Stay
    • No clue what it’s about but I’m sure I’ll enjoy it.
  • Julie Berry, All the Truth That’s In Me
    • I’ve heard very good things about Julie Berry and am excited to read this one.
  • Stacey Kade, 738 Days
  • Roshani Chokshi, A Star-Touched Queen
    • I won an arc giveaway and wanted the finished copy because it’s so pretty!
  • Ann Redisch Stampler, Afterparty
    • Haven’t heard much about this one but thought it sounded interesting.
  • C. Desir, Bleed Like Me
    • I continued to see this one around when it came out but didn’t pick it up because I’m neglectful. Better late than never, yeah?
  • Tina Reber, Love Unscripted
    • I started this a few years ago when I was on this huge romance kick. I’ve still been meaning to read it.
  • Dawn Ius, Anne and Henry
    • This has a very interesting take on Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn and I just couldn’t help myself.
  • S. J. Kincaid, The Diabolic
    • I’ve heard very good things about The Diabolic and took this chance to add it to my bookstacks.

These are all from the sale Book Outlet had a few weeks ago and it took me a while to get it because I spaced on my own address.

I also received another one from another place.

  • David Samuel Levinson, Tell Me How This Ends Well
    • This was sent to me and the premise was very … um, odd. It hooked me and I need to know what happens.

Currently reading that as I sniffle through the week.

I’m going to go back to chugging some orange juice and trying to sleep.

Leave a Reply

