Book Review

The Best Defense

The Walking Dead, Vol. 5: The Best Defense by Robert Kirkman
Illustrated: Charlie Adlard, Cliff Rathburn
Release Date: April 15, 2009
Publisher: Image Comics
Goodreads

♥♥♥

Robert Kirkman, THE WALKING DEAD, THE BEST DEFENSEAs the survivors settle into their prison home something has drawn them out into the open… out of the prison… out of their sanctuary. This is a major turning point for the overall story of The Walking Dead, setting the stage for years to come.

During this installment, we meet The Governor, and he wants what Rick has.

I’m not going to skim on my feelings – hate The Governor, zombies still give me nightmares. While I read these, I wonder why I torture myself with these. They’re not bad, I just freak out from irrational fears. Makes sense, yeah?

Anyway, Rick, Glenn, and Michonne decide to investigate a helicopter crash – because during the zombie apocalypse, when you see a helicopter crashing, you need to investigate that. During their trip, some bad things happen, zombies are roaming and stuff, and they’re taken to meet The Governor.

If you’re a fan of the show, this is a similar Governor. The television Governor is so much nicer, and that’s saying something.

I’m definitely going to continue with the series.

Leave a Reply

