Book Review

Thief

Thief by Tarryn Fisher
Release: July 21, 2013
Publisher: CreateSpace
Goodreads

♥♥♥♥♥

Tarryn Fisher, THIEFNote to Self

Love is patient; love is kind.
Love doesn’t boast or brag.
There’s no arrogance in love;
it’s never rude, crude, or indecent-it’s not self absorbed.
Love isn’t easily upset.
Love doesn’t tally wrongs.
Love trusts, hopes, and endures no matter what.
Love will never become obsolete.
I’ll fight for her.

Thief

Caleb Drake never got over his first love. Not when he got married. Not when she got married. When life suddenly comes full circle Caleb must decide how far he is willing to go to get the aloof and alluring Olivia Kaspen back. But for every action in life there is a consequence, and soon Caleb finds out that sometimes love comes at an unbearably high price.

In Thief, we get the conclusion to Caleb and Olivia’s love story. There are tears, slaps across the face, a hell of a lot of fighting, and so many times I wanted to scream at my kindle.

Before I get into this, let me just say that I unknowingly found the best soundtrack for this book – New Medicine’s Breaking the Mold. The songs- which I always set my music player to shuffle – went in the perfect order.

Okay! This is going to sound bad but let me explain my next sentence: This book was too damn long. Would you like to know why? I’m going to tell you anyway: I just wanted them to be together and I felt the length of the book was preventing it. That being said, I liked this one the most out of the three.

There was annoying moments when I just wanted to slap characters and force them to be together, there were moments when I cheered the characters on because I thought they were making the right decisions, there were moments that broke my heart, and there were moments that rebuilt me.

I truly enjoyed seeing the story through Caleb’s eyes. I got to learn more about his thoughts and feelings through the entire series. While reading the other two books – actually, while reading Dirty Red, I mostly wondered what was going through his mind, and now I know. I wasn’t disappointed.

It was a beautiful ending to a great series. I’m definitely going to read more Tarryn Fisher.

Leave a Reply

