Book Review

Coach

Coach by Alexa Riley
Release: September 9, 2015
Publisher: CreateSpace
Goodreads

♥♥♥♥♥

Retiring from the NFL was the right decision, and at thirty years old, I’ve done things most people could only dream of. After all I’ve accomplished, coaching high school football should be easy…but when you’ve got a distraction in the form of a nerdy girl with curves, things can get complicated.

She’s a student, she’s barely legal, and she’s my best friend’s daughter.

I didn’t know what desire was until Megan. I had no idea obsession could drive someone insane, until I saw her. I wasn’t prepared for the fact that once I laid eyes on Megan my life would really begin.

I have to have her, no matter what the cost. I have to breed her and bind her to me so tightly she can’t ever get away. She’ll be mine, even if I have to take her.

This one has to be my favorite Alexa Riley story. That I’ve read so far. I’m slowly making my way through them but I really liked this one.

In Coach, we see Chris Burns, former NFL player turned high school coach, at the end of the summer. He’s been staying with his friends while their daughter, Megan, has been at camp. The day she returns, they are celebrating her 18th birthday. Chris hasn’t seen Megan since she was eight so he doesn’t realize the attractive woman walking through the front door is her. They slowly start a romance they have to hide because he works at her high school. But he wants her all to himself and she’s ready to give up her college future just to be with him.

This actually had a story. There was plot. There was emotion. It had me rooting for them in the end. I was not disappointed.

Alexa Riley is very good at writing scenes that make me blush. That’s why I don’t read this in public, because I become a Christmas light and it’s quite obvious.

Coach is very dirty, it’s over the top and unrealistic, it has it’s moments that make you go awww and I recommend it if it’s you’re kind of thing.

Leave a Reply

