Book Review

Mechanic

Mechanic by Alexa Riley
Release: November 6, 2015
Publisher: CreateSpace
Goodreads

♥♥♥♥♥

Alexa Riley, MECHANICEverything was fine until that innocent little rich girl walked into my garage. Since the second I laid my eyes on her, all I’ve wanted to do is get my dirty hands on her pure body.

There’s one minor obstacle standing in my way, but I’ve got a plan. All I’ve got to do is claim her, and she’ll be mine forever.

Paine owns his own shop where he fixes cars. One day, a woman he dubs Duchess walks in and she’s immediately out of place. She’s prim, she’s proper, she’s clean – complete opposite from Paine’s grease-stained fingers. After he fixes her Porsche, she can’t pay the bill with her Amex, so he takes payment in a different way. He late discovers it’s the Mayor’s daughter, Penelope, and that she’s engaged to be married. What he doesn’t know is that she just learned of this engagement herself and the last thing she wants is to marry someone who works for her father.

Ah, another Alexa Riley to wake me up in the morning. I’ve now started reading these novellas before I actually need to wake up. It’s probably not the brightest idea to read erotica before going to work but being an adult is about making these all-too-important decisions–sarcasm.

I’m not disappointed with this one. I liked the story, I liked the characters. They weren’t disgusting about their completely unrealistic insta-love, they weren’t annoying. Paine and Penelope knew what they wanted and they knew they needed to have each other. It just takes some time to get to that destination.

Again, Alexa Riley’s writing is perfect for the genre. Actually, the writing is very descriptive, I’d be interested to see the author branch out. I’d buy whatever else she wrote. I’m making my way through their work so I’m in it for the long haul already. I just wish I knew about this author when the first story dropped.

Mechanic is enjoyable and I’m excited for the next one.

Leave a Reply

